2016 TRIBAL COUNCIL MEMBERS

Irene Dundas

President

Cell: (907) 617-6220

E-Mail: idundas@kictribe.org

Term Expires January 2019

Carrie James

Vice President

Cell: (907)-617-8167

E-Mail: cjames@kictribe.org

Term Expires January 2018

Gloria Burns

Secretary

Cell: (907) 617-5901

E-Mail: gburns@kictribe.org

Term Expires January 2018

Joseph Reeves

Treasurer

Cell: (907) 617-8850

E-Mail: jreeves@kictribe.org

Term Expires January 2018

John Morris

Council Member

Cell: (907) 617-6991

E-Mail: jmorris@kictribe.org

Term Expires January 2018

 

 


Gianna Willard Flanery

Council Member

Cell: (907) 220-7333

E-Mail: gwillard@kictribe.org

Term Expires January 2019

Melissa Johnson

Council Member

Cell: (503) 989-4084

E-Mail: mjohnson@kictribe.org

Term Expires January 2019

Norman Skan

Council Member

Cell: (907) 220-7695

E-Mail: nskan@kictribe.org

Term Expires January 2019

 

 

 

 

Cheryl DeWitt

Office Manager

Work: (907) 228-9269

E-Mail: cdewitt@kictribe.org

 

 

 

Staff Contact

 

 

Strategic Statement

"It is a strategic goal of the Tribal Council to foster economic development and achieve long term sustainable growth to empower our Tribal Members. We will encourage training, education and self sufficiency of our tribal organization and our tribal members. We will leverage our existing funding base through new revenue sources, staff, outside contractors, other governmental agencies, and businesses to achieve these goals. Through this goal, we will become more proficient at developing , sustaining and operating businesses for the tribe and employing tribal members. "

 

Organizational Fitness

“It is a strategic goal of the Tribal Council to abide by and pursue continuous quality improvement through excellence in management of tribal resources and achieving a customer focused, culturally appropriate delivery of services.  We will achieve this goal by empowering employees to be professional by assuming responsibility and accountability for the performance of their duties.  This will require training our employees about the scientific processes and techniques of continuous improvement. Excellence requires consistent honesty, ethical conduct, transparency and measurement of performance.

 

 

 

 

Committee Board Assignments – 2017 (PDF)